NWOMF Founders Awards Banquet

The Northwest Osteopathic Medical Foundation (NWOMF) Founders Awards Banquet was held on September 15, 2018. Byron Perkins, DO, represented AKOMA at the event. The keynote address was provided by Karen Nichols, DO (AOA Past President and former Dean of Midwestern University/Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine).

AKOMA donated a gift basket to be raffled off in a silent auction. The basket included various Alaskan items including free registration to the 2019 CME conference. John Pham, DO, was the winner of the gift basket.